Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004 : "please just let me keep this one memory.."
update: the next entry button now works. I didnt realize it was broke until today. sorry. I wanted this site to have more of a visual feel to it, rather than text. things that catch my eye and stay in my memory. oh well, ive been too lazy to take pictures.

Jason took me out to get chinese last night, and eventually we were the only ones eating there, the workers stared and talked about us, and when they got the ok that were were done eating they all sprang into action of what seemed like a ritual breakdown of the buffet. it was amazing and beautiful. we watched eternal sunshine, and it got me wondering why the oddest personality combinations in relationships make it or sometimes two people can be very alike but just get on each others nerves?

just about everything I used to believe about relationships has changed i think. for the wiser anyway.

things with jason seem to be going really well so far...


I think I'm going to call into work today. I don't usually ever do this without being sick, not since I worked at ames, and i'm so bad at lying cause for some reason i actually get nervous about it. and i know its no big deal, people do it all the time and no one really cares all that much.


I need a halloween costume and some good halloween plans. even if the costume is mediocre.

dang, its hitting me just now that i'm going to be 21...in less than 17 hours. I didnt think much of the idea last night.. strange, I just thought of this specific memory - I was about 8, in my stepdads store waiting for my mom to do something, and overhearing 2 workers talking about how they thought the world is going to end in the year 2005. I figured out how old I was going to be and then started wondering what I was going to be like then, just in time for the world to end. seemed like so far away. my little kid image of me at 21 in my head was probably a lot cooler than me now. I bet I had a lot of awesome toys and my own place and lots of starburst. I dont have any of those things. but I will be able to consume alcohol socially in public places that serve it now. plus the world is probably not ending anytime too soon. hoorah!