Monday, Nov. 01, 2004 : "I wish I could start over..."
I'm watching this girl i've known since 3rd grade go through hell and theres about nothing I can do about it. It's such a typical sad story too and I cant say I didnt see it coming. it does make me feel really fortunate though. I very well could have ended up in her place I suppose. its hard to see her a wreck and I don't even know what to say to her most of the time other than "it will be ok." shes getting herself and the baby ready to go out to lunch with me and try and forget how much things suck but she wont be able to and probably just talk about it the whole time. what are ya gonna do? I've always been a listener more than a complainer. I just wish greg wasnt so typical... hes easily half her stress it seems like. things always have a way of working themselves out... eventually...