Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005 : some of my favorite movie quotes

"I always knew it would be like this" - lauren, the rules of attraction
---------------------------
"I'm sick of the sight of this place. Sometimes I'm afraid I'll go berserk, throw the country A-K rack out into the street and go work at a Virgin megastore and never come back."

Rob: I'm tired of the fantasy, because it doesn't really exist. And there are never really any surprises, and it never really...
Laura: Delivers?
Rob: Delivers. And I'm tired of it. And I'm tired of everything else for that matter. But I don't ever seem to get tired of you, so...

-high fidelity

---------------------------
"Sometimes I don't think people realize how lonely it is to be a kid. " clementine, eternal sunshine of the spotless mind

"Adults are like a combination of sadness and phobias." mary, eternal sunshine of the spotless mind
-----------------------------------
"I don't get that close to the glass unless I'm on the floor."
bob, lost in translation

"Let's never come here again because it will never be as much fun." Charlotte, lost in translation
---------------------------
Lloyd: One question, do you need someone or do you need me? .... wait, I don't care.
Diane: I need you.

"She's gone. She gave me a pen. I gave her my heart, she gave me a pen."

"I don't want to sell anything, buy anything, or process anything as a career. I don't want to sell anything bought or processed, or buy anything sold or processed, or process anything sold, bought, or processed, or repair anything sold, bought, or processed. You know, as a career, I don't want to do that."

-Lloyd dobbler, Say anything
--------------------------------

"This is pure snow! Do you have any idea what the street value of this mountain is?"
charles de mar, better off dead
------------------------------

"In one way or another I've always suffered. I didn't know why exactly. But I do know that I'm not so scared of suffering now. I feel more than I've ever felt and I've found someone to feel with. To play with. To love in a way that feels right for me. I hope he knows that I can see that he suffers too. And that I want to love him."
Lee, Secretary

------------------------------

Norman Bates: She just goes a little mad sometimes. We all go a little mad sometimes. Haven't you?
Marion Crane: Yes. Sometimes just one time can be enough.

"You know what I think? I think that we're all in our private traps, clamped in them, and none of us can ever get out. We scratch and we claw, but only at the air, only at each other, and for all of it, we never budge an inch.
-norman bates, psycho
----------------------------
"True love cannot be found where it does not truly exist, nor can it be hidden where it truly does." - max, Kissing a fool
----------------------
Emily: Well, it's a nice night, and I have to walk Camille. Do you want to take a walk with me?

Scott Turner: No. No. Well, you see, I'm starting to like you, and if we're going to walk I'm just going to like you even more, and then one day we might even end up in love and everything will go on fine for a while, but-but then one day *bang* you're gonna call me a selfish compulsive bastard! You're gonna pull your hair, you're gonna scream and you're gonna say you never want to see me again because I drive you crazy, and I'm left shattered. Now, who needs that? Good night!"

Turner and hooch
--------------------------