Saturday, Dec. 25, 2004 : a balanced marie
wow not a whole bunch to talk about really. the time of the year hasnt really gotten to me like it usually does, i've been generally really happy. working christmas eve was annoying realizing how many fake and greedy people there were, last minute shopping just grabbing whatever so they can call it a gift because they know whoever it was got them something and they want to keep the gifts rolling in. whatever. things have been really nice though I have to say. lots of people in town for the holidays... spending time with jason has been really nice. I even had a few nice quiet days at home where it wasnt over the top annoying to be here but I still really look forward to getting my own apartment someday. wiley hasnt been here as much... max has a neat delux new cage... and being sick until a week or so ago made me really appreciate my health. after christmas my hours will go down but at least it will give me a chance to organize myself and maybe finally catch up with friends again.