Thursday, Jun. 29, 2006 : washing away
phew. well the move to binghamton went smoothly a few weeks ago and I've been pretty happy here. very stress free living the way you want to. There is a squirrel that visits us, and duckies to feed, and a cool place to sit and eat outside when its stuffy inside. all I need now is cable.

My mother, however, did make a lot of stress for me over the adoption of max, right after I moved. She lied to me to get this womans contact info and pretty much told her she couldnt have him. she made my sister into her little soldier and had her all worked up thinking she was going to get the bird. pretty much did everything in her power to spite me, and I had to lie to her to get him back into my possession so that he could finally go to an amazing home. this woman writes for birdtalk magazine and has birdie junglegyms for chrissakes. He was SO unhappy there and is doing so much better now.

work is kind of a joke but I enjoy some of the people, they make it almost worth it. \

I am happy but things are kind of mundane lately. I would like to go to the beach, or to the city again soon. my car is kind of awful though and not only is it ugly and rusted but its almost undrivable. for the past almost month theres been talk of buying my ex's car but who knows whats going to happen with that he supposedly has these things he still has to do with it and I am not being updated......

the flood stuff hasnt effected me but it was weird ot be able to watch it from my deck... propane tanks floating by really isnt my thing, especially when theres nothing else to do. I feel lucky that I havent had to deal with it though. work was actually busy today. state of emergency STAY AT HOME.... "soooooooooo go out driving?????" also, people were more generous with their tips today for some reason. youd think it would be the opposite. a friend of one of my ex's came in and it was cool to have someone i barely know ask me to do their hair but weird at the same time to have to remember back. I like to do as little of that as possible because I already did enough remembering earlier. its not at all painful, just odd. I feel old.
SHE brought up the very day that I met her, which was the same day I pretty much "fell".

I think I might be such a weird person because I get so bored and detached so I have to get fixated on something. it can change after a few hours. but its usually vauge and in the back of my mind. I as a person can be very vauge as well. maybe on purpose?

I'm bored today. very bored. I had stuff I wanted to write about a few days ago but thats gone now.

theres this little kid (like 18?) that ive ran into not more than 3 times that gave me a weird feeling and I was going to write about that one day but the page wouldnt load and I felt like a weirdo anyway. YOUR FUTURE MOLESTER. eww. I think some people just freak me out if they look at me a certian way and I dont know how to react.

I miss people. I wish I wanst busy and so far up my own ass all the time. and so out of it.

so bored.

i wouldnt know what to do without the repetitiveness though.


I'm that duck that I saw just along for the ride down the flooding river. no wonder i thought it was so funny.