Thursday, Sept. 30, 2004 : not my problem
I cut my own hair this morning. I come down stairs and hear "hey that looks good...I need a haircut". thats my favorite line, as its a random statement, not a question. so i just nod and ignore it cause its rude if its meant to hint at something, which it usually always is. anyway, i guess i didnt butcher it too bad. it looks a lot better than when i used to cut it before when i didn't know anything about how to cut hair and it ended up getting shorter and shorter down to nothing. its not as nice as i'd have liked it to come out but it actually came out the style i had inteded rather than me going to a stylist and tell them exactly how i want it and have them do the complete opposite. There is this one girl who I went to school with who knows exactly what i like but shes all the way out in cortland. I told her i would go out to where she works but I guess I lied. I didn't sleep so hot at all and ive felt kind of depressed on and off this past week. I've been irritable as well, certian things just get on my nerves. my parents are definitely on that list. they are strange creatures and they've made my sister one of them. work is on that list as its just repetitve, predictable and dull. for instance, tonight I will be made to do hanging all night and I already know this because its a frieght night, and i know boss will say "I dont mean to always stick you with it, maybe next time i will rotate it or somethin..." I think tonight i'm going to show up and immediately just start doing frieght just like everyone else does (no one wants that shitty job) and see what happens. my head hurts, and its already almost time to go. no call back. resltess. bored.