Monday, Oct. 11, 2004 : tangerine
I can't remember the last time i've felt this happy! being around people oddly enough, has made me feel more like myself than I have in a long time. I noticed the past few days I have been less mean spirited, noticing a lot more good in the people around me. Things that didnt allow me to see that in people seem to have taken the back seat. boyfriend put a bandana in my pocket before work and on the way home I realized it smelled like him. addicting scent. so nice..

....There is the biggest spider i have ever seen in my house - in my house down here with me. hes probably harmless but he started running at me randomly so i threw a big flat piece of plywood at him and hes now dead. I was going to try and capture him in a jar but hes crazy fast and scary.

anyway... work was actually bearable, eric, joe and I are making a comic and aaron is animating it, and he draws really well, so it should come out great. (if it actually happens) he already drew us and he did a really good job. we decided to make jasons character a puppy dog and the drawing was the most perfect jason-dog cross ever. jason of course rolled his eyes and sighed yet still had his sad smile,which makes it even more perfect, cause hes totally proving how right on this character idea of him is. his name is hoss.

a night off.

things are going really well finally. all around, this is the best things have been in so long. my favorite time of year even. and all i can do is smile and take it all in.

I really liked eternal sunshine of the spotless mind. it wasnt as well written as I had hoped but it was visually stunning. theres this one scene i keep watching over and over and its so pretty it makes me tear up. i notice a bunch of new things in it every time a watch it though, its almost as if someone had gone through it over and over and added little tiny details here and there that all tie into the bigger idea. so yeah, new favorite film to watch again and again until i cant anymore.