Monday, Nov. 29, 2004 : baby bird boo-boos
max has been getting more and more adventerous lately and he ended up hurting himself on his nose and beak so I took him to the vet today and hes going to be ok. his wings are clipped for now (they just cut the tips of his flight feathers off and they grow back eventually) and hes pissed. he tried to fly a few times and floated down and when i put him back on his cage he proceeded to take his anger out on the cage bars. poor little dude. he did so well at the vet though, I think he liked the lady vet better than the guy I took him to last. he was chattering at her and I could hear him all the way from down the hall, it was cute. I gave him peanuts and fruit to cheer him up from his loss of flight ability. she kept saying "self inflicted trauma". I called it baby bird boo-boos. :( I'm totally one of those annoying people who talk to their pets in a different voice than everyone else when it comes to max. I cant help it. hes just so cute.